ART CLASSES

Artist’s Studio Willunga

Beginners & Experienced welcome

Lesley has over 30 years experience as an artist and educator of Art & Design. Join Lesley in a relaxing pursuit, meeting friends with similar interests and keeping your mind active by learning new skills.

2019 Term 3

WATERCOLOUR Mon 1-4pm
Mon 22 July – Mon 09 Sept inclusive, 8 wks x 3hr

Master step by step basic techniques eg painting from still life, wildlife studies, realistic portraits or landscapes, using wet in wet, wet on dry and stretching paper. Enjoy the beauty of this unpredictable medium.

DRAWING Wed 9-12noon
Wed 24 July – Wed 11 Sept inclusive, 8 wks x 3hr

Basics in perspective, line, tone and form with a variety of media such as pencil, pastel, charcoal, pen & wash using a range of drawing subjects and substrates – still life, perspective, portraiture, nature & wildlife. Putting drawing skills into practice using simple observation.

ACRYLICS Wed 1-4pm
Wed 24 July – Wed 11 Sept inclusive, 8 wks x 3hr

Learn basic acrylic techniques. Paint from all genres. Focus on drawing, composition, colour & art appreciation. Develop your own style and keep informed of latest exhibitions. Try traditional techniques eg. stretching a canvas.

studio.jpg

Fees

$310 per 8 week term
(Deposit $60 in advance + balance $250 on or before 1st lesson). Part terms available.

2019 Term Dates

Bookings for Term 3 now open:

Term 1  Mon 04 Feb - Mon 01 Apr

Term 2  Mon 29 Apr - Wed 19 Jun

Term 3 Mon 22 July - Wed 11 Sept

Term 4 Mon 14 Oct- Wed 04 Dec

View and print flier for classes here.

For more info & bookings ~
mob. 0413 667 571 or contact below

Payment via: Cash, Cheque, Direct Debit, or EFTPOS from the studio